As a new mom, you think that every milestone your child reaches will be this spectacular event.  As it turns out, some of those milestones have been really cool and others not that memorable.  However, the milestone Davis just reached has been all I hoped it would be.

He’s finally walking!  Yay!

After about 6 or 7 months of cruising, he finally decided to lower our stress levels. 🙂

Everybody tells you not to worry if they take a little longer to start walking, but that advice is really hard to heed (in my opinion).  I wasn’t really worried so to speak.  It’s just that internal competition thing that parents have.  If you have kids, don’t act like I’m crazy.  You know what I’m talking about.  As much as we try to fight that feeling to compare our kids to others, it still seems to rear its ugly head.

Nevertheless, here we are, and it’s so awesome to see my little man trucking around the room!

 

my little baby's not a baby anymore

 

Any of you moms out there have thoughts about the “competition mentality”?  Feel free to share your comments on the blog!

