I tried to think of a really clever title for this post;  one that would capture the spirit of my message.  After thinking about it for a few minutes, the only thing I could come up with was “WOW”!  Profound, huh?

Today was a gorgeous day in the Carolinas!  I just got back from an 8-miler and it was the best run I’ve had in quite some time.  There were people outside walking their dogs.  There were tons of runners.  And, for the first time in what seems like years, I got several whiffs of hamburgers being cooked on the grill!  I know today was merely a Spring teaser, but I enjoyed it anyway.

I was, however, a little tempted to skip my run.  After having a GIRLS NIGHT OUT, and coming in really late, all I really wanted to do was crash on the couch all day.  But, the beautiful weather pulled me outside like metal to a magnet!

While we were out last night, we met a guy I promised to include in today’s post.

George A.K.A. "Big Daddy" with the girls!

He was sportin’ a fine medal from a race he ran yesterday.  Go ahead “Big Daddy”!

say cheese…

Not a lot of variety, I know.  We were having so much fun that I forgot to take anything but group pictures! 🙂

 

