Last week, I put together a post that introduced you to a few weird/quirky things to know about me.  After reading the post, some of my friends mentioned a few things that were missing from the list.  So, I’ve decided to amend the list to include two more items:

1.  I have some unusual looking ears.  As you can see from the picture, they don’t have the typical curve that most people have:

They’re almost paper-thin.  Kurt jokes around sometimes; he’ll put his finger up to my ear and pull it away and yell, “ouch” like he got a paper cut.  HaHaHaHa!

 

2. I’m a girl who really enjoys her sports.  Especially the Tar Heels!  Basically, my wardrobe is like a Carolina uniform of sorts.

Me and Roy....just hangin' out one night.

I think you guys get the picture.  By the way, I have a picture of me with Tyler Hansbrough, but that can be a topic to blog about all by itself!

So those are the two amendments to the list.  There’s one more thing I want to do while I have your attention.  There’s an award going around the blogosphere and someone was nice enough to give one to me.  Laurie Higgins awarded me the Stylish Blogger Award:

YAY!!!

There are some things that each recipient needs to do:

1.  Make a post + Link back to the person who awarded you this award.
2.  Share 7 things about yourself.
3.  Award 10 recently discovered great bloggers
4.  Contact these bloggers and tell them they’ve won!

Since I don’t really follow 10 bloggers all that closely, I’ll just give the award to a few:

1. Madison at Through Eyes Wide Open.  She doesn’t blog about running, but you will really enjoy her blog.  Trust me.  Head over there and show her some love!

2. Hungry Runner Girl– She’s not a new blogger and I’m sure lots of you already know about her site.  Nevertheless, you should check her out and subscribe to her blog if you haven’t already.  She will keep you entertained and hungry for some good food!

3. Whitney at Savvy Coupon Momma has a great site with tons of ideas and secrets that will help you save some money at the store.  Don’t take my word for it though.  Get on over there and see for yourself!

