As you know, I’m in the second week of training for my first marathon.  If you’re not familiar with my work schedule, it’s basically 3 days on and 4 days off.  On the days I’m not working, going for a run or cross-training is pretty easy to schedule.  However, on the days I work, finding the time can be much more difficult.

Enter the medicine ball:

10 pounds!

I work from 7a-7p, which means I pretty much wake up, go, come home, eat, and fall asleep.  Lately, I’ve been feeling miserable about missing runs on the days I work.  The last thing I want to do, is get to April 30 (day of the race) and not be prepared to run 26.2 miles!  So, Kurtrina and Baby D went and got me the ball I’ve been talking about.  I told him I wanted one for Christmas, but he  thought it would end up being more of an expensive, yet ugly, decoration than a piece of useful exercise equipment.

Notice the toys everywhere?

After a 12-hour day at work, I have to admit it’s not easy to come home and work even harder for another hour, but it felt really good….the after-shower I mean, not the workout. 😉

And, if those pictures weren’t bad enough…

Why did I post this picture? Seriously?

If you enjoyed watching me embarrass myself, stay tuned for more of the “Sheenasheen Circus (I mean Circuit) Training Workout Series”!

 

