It’s official.  I think the Sunday Funnies were a dud!  Unless I get a ton of comments asking for a comeback, I’m gonna go ahead and shut em’ down.  It’s all good, though.  There are plenty of other things we can talk about.

First of all, I had an awesome 6-mile run this morning.  It started out really cold, but once I got the juices flowing, it was nice.   During the run, I almost bumped in to 6 or 7 deer in the middle of the road.  I had a camera, but I couldn’t get a picture before they ran away.  When you start blogging, you live for moments like that so you can share them with your audience.  But nope, I missed it. 😦

 

FYI- Today starts Week 2 of my training for the Country Music Marathon in Nashville, TN on April 30.

 

Sooooooo…….

 

If you’ve been keeping up with the blog, you might have wondered what happened to the project I announced a few weeks ago.  I asked readers to send me a message with their New Year’s Resolutions.   In return, my goal is to help them stay motivated throughout the coming year.  Well, it just dawned on me that we started the project and I haven’t even given you guys updates.

The project is going remarkably well and  I have been truly amazed by the participants.  As most of you can imagine, the first few months of the year are probably the hardest.  Since I have everyone’s attention, I wanted to give all those ladies a big “Whoop, whoop!”  They’re braving the cold weather and shorter days to find ways to exercise.  They’re doing well with eating healthier diets and monitoring their portion sizes.  I couldn’t be more excited for them!  If you read this and want to share your support, leave a comment on the blog to let em’ know!

