Last year, we moved to a smaller apartment to save money and direct finances towards a few long-term goals.  Although we lived in this same apartment complex when my husband was  finishing school, there are several different layouts from which to choose.  Due to time constraints and the need to make a quick decision, we chose our current domicile without seeing it first.

HMMMM…looking back, that was a bit of a mistake, for us.  You wanna know why?

1. Well, for starters, we have no microwave or even a place to put one if we wanted to.

2. There’s no dishwasher. (Okay, all you old-schoolers, I know you didn’t grow up with dishwashers.  Bread cost a nickel and nobody had them ‘faincy’ picture-phone machines!  Go ahead and get it off your chest so we can keep moving.)

3. And last, but certainly not least, I have a stove that’s Two Bananas Wide! Two Bananas Wide?  What ever do you mean?  I’ll tell you what I mean…

 

 

See....Two Bananas!

 

When I saw it the first time, I was like, “This is a joke, right?  Some family moved out and forgot to pack up their 6-year old daughter’s Play Kitchen didn’t they?”

But hey, let’s look on the bright side…………..

 

TO BE CONTINUED

 

