What’s one of my son’s favorite toys?  A tunnel.

What’s that tunnel made of?  Duct Tape and Diaper Boxes!

 

You might be a redneck if....

 

 

The idea started after we used a few empty boxes to pick up Baby D’s toys in the living room and bedroom.

My husband looked at me and said, “You know, as often as we buy diapers, it wouldn’t take long to have enough boxes to make something.”

“Like what?”

“I don’t know, a tunnel?”

Of course my response was, “Ummmm, don’t think so!”

But, after a few months, the stack of boxes got bigger and he kept talking about that dang “tunnel”!

“Okay, whatever.”  I said, “Just build it.  But if we have anyone over, we’re hiding that hideous thing!”

Even though it’s embarrassing, I have to admit that Baby D loves it!  He crawls through it and wants us to chase him.  He’ll poke his little hand through the handles in the boxes and laugh.  The value of the boxes as a tunnel is almost more than what came in them.

If you liked this story, then stay tuned.  You ain’t seen nothin’ yet.

We’re chock full of class!

 

