Yesterday marked the beginning of my marathon training.  While I was out there, I had such mixed emotions.  I was excited…and nervous…and slightly intimidated to tell you the truth.  After running for 7 months, I’m already training for a marathon?  Who do I think I am?

Regardless of my emotions, the money has been paid and the commitment made.  I’m invested!

For the first run, my training program only requires that I put in 3 miles.  So, in order to challenge myself a little more, I decided to find a really difficult route with LOTS and LOTS of hills.

Did I mention that it was fa-reeeeezing outside?!!!

All I wanted when I got home was a blazing hot shower, my UNC Snuggie, and a cup of hot chocolate!!!

Unfortunately, the only thing I could sneak in before Baby Davis woke up from his nap was the shower.  The  Snuggie and hot chocolate had to wait until later on in the night.

Oh well…

All is well, that ends well!

 

